All tender opportunities
Opportunity brief
Closes in 27 daysBID-2653GS: PROVISION OF POWER FACTOR CORRECTION AT CROWN SUBSTATION
- Mining, Energy & Industrial
- Public sector
- South Africa

- Buyer / issuer
- City Power – Johannesburg
- Sector
- Mining, Energy & Industrial
- Country / region
- Gauteng, South Africa
- Public or private
- Public sector
- Closing date
- 04 Dec 2026, 11:00 SAST
- Closes in 27 days
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Submission method
- Hard copy, to the delivery address below
- Tender number
- BID-2653GS
- Status
- Active
Scope summary
BID-2653GS: PROVISION OF POWER FACTOR CORRECTION AT CROWN SUBSTATION
Category: Supplies: Electrical Equipment
Key requirements
- Procurement method: Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
- Briefing session: Compulsory briefing · 29 Oct 2026, 10:00 SAST · City Power Johannesburg, 40 Heronmere Road, Rueven at Blue Square
- Eligibility and evaluation: set out in the tender documents. Check mandatory returnables, registrations and scoring before you commit.
Required documents
- Annexure A - Crown - Distribution Substation - Aerial View.PNGOpen (opens the source site)
- Annexure H - BOQ - Generic - Substations.pdfOpen (opens the source site)
- Annexure G - BOQ - Generic - Preliminary and General.pdfOpen (opens the source site)
- BID ADVERT - 2653GS - Power Factor Correction.pdfOpen (opens the source site)
- Annexure C - Crown - Distribution Substation - Cable Routes – 2.pdfOpen (opens the source site)
- Bid Document - Power Factor Correction - 2653GS.pdfOpen (opens the source site)
- Annexure B - Crown - Distribution Substation - Cable Routes – 1.tifOpen (opens the source site)
- Annexure E - Project Scope for Power Factor Correction - Crown - Distribution Substation.pdfOpen (opens the source site)
- Annexure F - Substation feeder board Single Line Diagram.pdfOpen (opens the source site)
- Annexure D - Crown - Distribution Substation Drawings.jpgOpen (opens the source site)
- Annexure B - Crown - Distribution Substation - Cable Routes – 1 - Copy.tifOpen (opens the source site)
- 14. CP_TSSPEC_053 REV 7 ACCESSORIES FOR MEDIUM VOLTAGE POWER CABLE FOR SYSTEMS WITH NOMINAL VOLTAGES OF 11KV TO 33KV_Signatures.pdfOpen (opens the source site)
- Annexure B - Crown - Distribution Substation - Cable Routes – 1 - Copy.pdfOpen (opens the source site)
Important dates
- Published
- 21 Oct 2026
- First seen by Atlas
- 04 Nov 2026
- Briefing session
- Compulsory briefing · 29 Oct 2026, 10:00 SAST · City Power Johannesburg, 40 Heronmere Road, Rueven at Blue Square
- Submission deadline
- 04 Dec 2026, 11:00 SAST
Contact and submission
- Contact person
- KATLEGO NNETE
- knnate@citypower.co.za
- Phone
- 011-490-7681
- Submission
- Hard copy submission
- Deliver to
- 40 Heronmere road, Reuven, Johannesburg, 2091
- Instructions
- COMPULSORY MANDATORY REQUIREMENTS 1. Tenderers should have a valid CIDB contractor grading of 7EP or Higher 2. Provide valid COIDA certificate from the Department of Labour or any other authorized relevant entities FUNCTIONALITY TOTAL SCORE: 100% 1ST STAGE OF BID EVALUATION 2ND STAGE OF BID EVALUATION THRESHOLD (MINIMUM SCORE): 90%
As published by the buyer on eTenders. Confirm details against the tender documents.
Commercial snapshot
- Estimated value
- Not stated in the notice
- Contract type
- Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
- Category
- Supplies: Electrical Equipment
- Source
- SA National Treasury eTenders
How ABM can help
- Manage the Bid: A structured response, from the opportunity decision to the final submission.
- Develop the Response: Clear writing, considered production and approved material ready for reuse.
- Build Bid Capability: Practical support that strengthens how your business prepares and responds.
Live data from Atlas Tender Intelligence, gathered from official procurement portals and refreshed daily. Always confirm details on the original notice.
Related opportunities
View all in South Africa- Closes in 9 dayspublic
Tender for the repairs and maintenance of sanitation infrastructure within the city of Tshwane boundaries on an as and when required basis for a three (3) year period
City of Tshwane
Gauteng, South AfricaCloses 16 Nov 2026Engineering & Infrastructure - Closes in 9 dayspublic
Tender invitation for the long-term lease and development of the following Council-owned property: Erf 551 Pretoria (HB Phillips Building) and Portions of the remainder of Erf 599, Erf 600, portion 1 of Erf 3092, remainder of portion 1 of Erf 601, portion 2 of Erf 602, remainder of Erf 602, 12705 and remainder of Erf 603 Pretoria
City of Tshwane
Gauteng, South AfricaCloses 16 Nov 2026 - Closes in 9 dayspublic
The selection of Strategic Partners for the development, financing, and implementation of up to 6GW of utility scale renewable energy projects; including Eskom owned and Strategic Partner owned projects for a period of 5 years
ESKOM
Gauteng, South AfricaCloses 16 Nov 2026Mining, Energy & Industrial