Opportunity brief
Closes in 10 daysDevice-as-a-Service (DaaS)
Cantium Business Solutions and its trading brands (Cantium) is a Local Authority trading company (LATCo). We operate as part of the Global Commercial Services Group of companies (CSG) ultimately owned by Kent County Council (KCC). Cantium therefore plays a vital role in supporting both the public sector and the interests of the wider community. Cantium Business Solutions is looking to appoint one or more preferred suppliers for delivery of Device-as-a-Service (DaaS) solution including associated hardware and services for use by ourselves and to our customers. This Agreement shall commence on 20th June 2027 and shall continue in force for up to 36 months unless terminated in accordance with the partner contractual conditions or extended in accordance with clause 2.8. The buyer has the right to request up to two x 12-month extensions to this contract, providing the supplier with a minimum notice of 30 days prior to the contract end date. Therefore, the maximum possible contract length will be 60 months. Any contractual offer made will be against a zero-value agreement as any sales will be based on best value for our customers. However, the total contract value over the 60 month period is estimated at circa £16million inclusive of VAT.
- Other sectors
- Public sector
- United Kingdom

- Buyer / issuer
- Cantium Business Solutions Limited
- Sector
- Other sectors
- Country / region
- United Kingdom
- Public or private
- Public sector
- Closing date
- 17 Nov 2026, 19:00 SAST
- Closes in 10 days
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Submission method
- Via the buyer's portal, linked from Find a Tender
- Tender number
- 1072975646
- Status
- Active
Scope summary
Cantium Business Solutions and its trading brands (Cantium) is a Local Authority trading company (LATCo). We operate as part of the Global Commercial Services Group of companies (CSG) ultimately owned by Kent County Council (KCC). Cantium therefore plays a vital role in supporting both the public sector and the interests of the wider community. Cantium Business Solutions is looking to appoint one or more preferred suppliers for delivery of Device-as-a-Service (DaaS) solution including associated hardware and services for use by ourselves and to our customers. This Agreement shall commence on 20th June 2027 and shall continue in force for up to 36 months unless terminated in accordance with the partner contractual conditions or extended in accordance with clause 2.8. The buyer has the right to request up to two x 12-month extensions to this contract, providing the supplier with a minimum notice of 30 days prior to the contract end date. Therefore, the maximum possible contract length will be 60 months. Any contractual offer made will be against a zero-value agreement as any sales will be based on best value for our customers. However, the total contract value over the 60 month period is estimated at circa £16million inclusive of VAT.
Category: services
Key requirements
- Procurement method: Open procedure
- Briefing session: Not captured. Check the original notice before relying on this.
- Eligibility and evaluation: set out in the tender documents. Check mandatory returnables, registrations and scoring before you commit.
Required documents
- Notice documentOpen (opens the source site)
Important dates
- Published
- 22 Oct 2026
- First seen by Atlas
- 09 Oct 2026
- Briefing session
- Not captured. Check the original notice before relying on this.
- Submission deadline
- 17 Nov 2026, 19:00 SAST
Commercial snapshot
- Estimated value
- Not stated in the notice
- Contract type
- Open procedure
- Category
- services
- Source
- UK Find a Tender
How ABM can help
- Manage the Bid: A structured response, from the opportunity decision to the final submission.
- Develop the Response: Clear writing, considered production and approved material ready for reuse.
- Build Bid Capability: Practical support that strengthens how your business prepares and responds.
Live data from Atlas Tender Intelligence, gathered from official procurement portals and refreshed daily. Always confirm details on the original notice.
Related opportunities
View all in United Kingdom| Tender / opportunity | Issuer / buyer | Region | Closing date | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NRW/30295 Norfolk Economic Study Ref NRW/30295 | Norwich City Council | United Kingdom | 14 Nov 2026 Closes in 7 days | View brief |
| Norfolk Strategic Flood Risk Assessment Ref ocds-h6vhtk-078340 | Norwich City Council | United Kingdom | 14 Nov 2026 Closes in 7 days | View brief |
| ITT - Recruitment Applicant Tracking System - UID 390M Ref PREF 00000639 | Historic England | United Kingdom | 14 Nov 2026 Closes in 7 days | View brief |
- Closes in 7 dayspublic
NRW/30295 Norfolk Economic Study
Norwich City Council
United KingdomCloses 14 Nov 2026£95k - Closes in 7 dayspublic
Norfolk Strategic Flood Risk Assessment
Norwich City Council
United KingdomCloses 14 Nov 2026£35k - Closes in 7 dayspublic
ITT - Recruitment Applicant Tracking System - UID 390M
Historic England
United KingdomCloses 14 Nov 2026£140k