All tender opportunities
Opportunity brief
Closes in 18 daysNEW/REPLACEMENT SCHOOL AT AMAOTI NO.3 SECONDARY SCHOOL IN PINETOWN DISTRICT, KWAZULU-NATAL
- Engineering & Infrastructure
- Public sector
- South Africa

- Buyer / issuer
- Eastern Cape - Coega Development Cooperation
- Sector
- Engineering & Infrastructure
- Country / region
- KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
- Public or private
- Public sector
- Closing date
- 25 Nov 2026, 12:00 SAST
- Closes in 18 days
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Submission method
- Hard copy, to the delivery address below
- Tender number
- CDC/441/26
- Status
- Active
Scope summary
NEW/REPLACEMENT SCHOOL AT AMAOTI NO.3 SECONDARY SCHOOL IN PINETOWN DISTRICT, KWAZULU-NATAL
Category: Construction
Key requirements
- Procurement method: Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
- Briefing session: Compulsory briefing · 23 Oct 2026, 11:00 SAST · Amaoti No.3 Secondary School situated at Cardham Drive, Brookdale, Phoenix in KwaZulu-Natal, South
- Eligibility and evaluation: set out in the tender documents. Check mandatory returnables, registrations and scoring before you commit.
Required documents
- Tender Advert Link to Drawings CDC44126.pdfOpen (opens the source site)
- CDC-441-26 Tender Document.zipOpen (opens the source site)
Important dates
- Published
- 16 Oct 2026
- First seen by Atlas
- 04 Nov 2026
- Briefing session
- Compulsory briefing · 23 Oct 2026, 11:00 SAST · Amaoti No.3 Secondary School situated at Cardham Drive, Brookdale, Phoenix in KwaZulu-Natal, South
- Submission deadline
- 25 Nov 2026, 12:00 SAST
Contact and submission
- Contact person
- Ms. Zine Mtanda
- kzntenders526@coega.co.za
- Phone
- 031-584-1760
- Submission
- Hard copy submission
- Deliver to
- CDC Umhlanga Office, 18 Cranbrook Crescent, Umhlanga, Durban, 4319
- Instructions
- Bid documents for this Tender can be downloaded free of charge from the CDC website (www.coega.com) and the National Treasury e-tender portal publication from 10h00 on 16 October 2026. Bidders who prefer to purchase a physical bid document, Tender documents can be collected from the CDC Umhlanga Office, 18 Cranbrook Crescent, Umhlanga, Durban from the 16 October 2026 from 10h00. A non-refundable bid fee of R 1 500.00 should be deposited to Account Name: CDC – DoE; Standard Bank, Account No: 080 224 555, Branch Code 050 017 and proof of payment is required upon collection of the bid documents. No tender document will be available at the Briefing Meeting. NO CASH WILL BE ACCEPTED. For more information, please visit CDC website
As published by the buyer on eTenders. Confirm details against the tender documents.
Commercial snapshot
- Estimated value
- Not stated in the notice
- Contract type
- Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
- Category
- Construction
- Source
- SA National Treasury eTenders
How ABM can help
- Manage the Bid: A structured response, from the opportunity decision to the final submission.
- Develop the Response: Clear writing, considered production and approved material ready for reuse.
- Build Bid Capability: Practical support that strengthens how your business prepares and responds.
Live data from Atlas Tender Intelligence, gathered from official procurement portals and refreshed daily. Always confirm details on the original notice.
Related opportunities
View all in South Africa- Closes in 9 dayspublic
Tender for the repairs and maintenance of sanitation infrastructure within the city of Tshwane boundaries on an as and when required basis for a three (3) year period
City of Tshwane
Gauteng, South AfricaCloses 16 Nov 2026Engineering & Infrastructure - Closes in 9 dayspublic
Tender invitation for the long-term lease and development of the following Council-owned property: Erf 551 Pretoria (HB Phillips Building) and Portions of the remainder of Erf 599, Erf 600, portion 1 of Erf 3092, remainder of portion 1 of Erf 601, portion 2 of Erf 602, remainder of Erf 602, 12705 and remainder of Erf 603 Pretoria
City of Tshwane
Gauteng, South AfricaCloses 16 Nov 2026 - Closes in 9 dayspublic
The selection of Strategic Partners for the development, financing, and implementation of up to 6GW of utility scale renewable energy projects; including Eskom owned and Strategic Partner owned projects for a period of 5 years
ESKOM
Gauteng, South AfricaCloses 16 Nov 2026Mining, Energy & Industrial