All tender opportunities
Opportunity brief
Closes in 17 daysConstruction: Panel of Contractors for Road Construction inclusive of Stormwater in all regions of the city of Johannesburg for a period of three (3)years. CIDB Grading: Level required: 7CE or Higher
- Engineering & Infrastructure
- Public sector
- South Africa

- Buyer / issuer
- Johannesburg Road Agency (JRA)
- Sector
- Engineering & Infrastructure
- Country / region
- Gauteng, South Africa
- Public or private
- Public sector
- Closing date
- 24 Nov 2026, 11:00 SAST
- Closes in 17 days
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Submission method
- Hard copy, to the delivery address below
- Tender number
- JRA/ 25/142
- Status
- Active
Scope summary
Construction: Panel of Contractors for Road Construction inclusive of Stormwater in all regions of the city of Johannesburg for a period of three (3)years. CIDB Grading: Level required: 7CE or Higher
Category: Construction
Key requirements
- Procurement method: Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
- Briefing session: Compulsory briefing · date in the tender documents · JRA ,Fleet and Plant Depot at no: 350 Albertina Sisulu Street at FORDBURG (29 OCTOBER 2026 @10:00am
- Eligibility and evaluation: set out in the tender documents. Check mandatory returnables, registrations and scoring before you commit.
Required documents
- Forms T Form U (i) Form U (ii) Form U (iii) Form (iv)_Gravel-25-142_21-10-2026.xlsxOpen (opens the source site)
- Bid Document_Road Construction_JRA-25-142_21-10-2026-1.pdfOpen (opens the source site)
Important dates
- Published
- 19 Oct 2026
- First seen by Atlas
- 04 Nov 2026
- Briefing session
- Compulsory briefing · date in the tender documents · JRA ,Fleet and Plant Depot at no: 350 Albertina Sisulu Street at FORDBURG (29 OCTOBER 2026 @10:00am
- Submission deadline
- 24 Nov 2026, 11:00 SAST
Contact and submission
- Contact person
- SCM SECTION
- tenderenquiries@jra.org.za
- Phone
- 011-298-5000
- Submission
- Hard copy submission
- Deliver to
- 75 Helen Joseph St, Marshalltown, Johannesburg, 2001
- Instructions
- A Complete and Detailed Functionality Evaluation Criterion as such will be made available as contained in All the Bid Documents for a download from the official JRA’s website on the following address (www.jra.org.za/procurement/tenders). on the 21 of October 2026. All the Bids that are affected by Local content designated sector will be evaluated in accordance with the threshold stated in the bid documents. JRA Supply Chain Management and All the applicable legislations. Tender box location is: JRA Head Office no 75 Helen Joseph Street and Cnr Harrison Street, Johannesburg CBD. Ground Floor, bid closing date, time and venue are as specified above as per Notice to bidders. (No late submissions will be accepted).
As published by the buyer on eTenders. Confirm details against the tender documents.
Commercial snapshot
- Estimated value
- Not stated in the notice
- Contract type
- Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
- Category
- Construction
- Source
- SA National Treasury eTenders
How ABM can help
- Manage the Bid: A structured response, from the opportunity decision to the final submission.
- Develop the Response: Clear writing, considered production and approved material ready for reuse.
- Build Bid Capability: Practical support that strengthens how your business prepares and responds.
Live data from Atlas Tender Intelligence, gathered from official procurement portals and refreshed daily. Always confirm details on the original notice.
Related opportunities
View all in South Africa- Closes in 9 dayspublic
Tender for the repairs and maintenance of sanitation infrastructure within the city of Tshwane boundaries on an as and when required basis for a three (3) year period
City of Tshwane
Gauteng, South AfricaCloses 16 Nov 2026Engineering & Infrastructure - Closes in 9 dayspublic
Tender invitation for the long-term lease and development of the following Council-owned property: Erf 551 Pretoria (HB Phillips Building) and Portions of the remainder of Erf 599, Erf 600, portion 1 of Erf 3092, remainder of portion 1 of Erf 601, portion 2 of Erf 602, remainder of Erf 602, 12705 and remainder of Erf 603 Pretoria
City of Tshwane
Gauteng, South AfricaCloses 16 Nov 2026 - Closes in 9 dayspublic
The selection of Strategic Partners for the development, financing, and implementation of up to 6GW of utility scale renewable energy projects; including Eskom owned and Strategic Partner owned projects for a period of 5 years
ESKOM
Gauteng, South AfricaCloses 16 Nov 2026Mining, Energy & Industrial