Opportunity brief
Closes in 39 daysStoke Road, Henlade
This procurement exercise is to support the delivery of 39 mixed-tenure homes on a greenfield site off Stoke Road, Henlade TA3 5FF, south of Henlade Close (Phase 1). This will extend the existing 26-home affordable housing development built nearly 10 years ago, where many homes are now privately owned. The new scheme is tenure blind at present, but is likely to be either solely social rented, or a mix of rented and shared ownership. We will advise tenderers of Liquidated and Ascertained Damages (LADs) before the tender closes once this is agreed. The mix of homes are stated as follows: •4 No. x 1Bed/2Person Flats •2 No. x 2Bed/3Person Bungalows (Part M4(3) compliant) •4 No. x 2Bed/4Person Bungalows •9 No. x 2Bed/4Person House •19 No. x 3Bed/5Person House •1 No. x 4Bed/6Person House. The site is generally level, with a slight rise in the centre and few landscape features. A residential mobile home site lies to the west and extends south, with linear development to the east towards the historic village. Across the A358 to the north are houses, businesses and a shop/post office, and there is a bus stop immediately adjacent to the site. The site is in Flood Zone 1, the lowest flood-risk zone, with only a very small area affected by surface water. We expect the planning application to go to committee for a decision in December 2026. We are tendering ahead of planning consent so that we can enter into contract by mid-March 2027 and expect to share the consent with all tenderers through a Notice To Tenderers during the period. Planning approval is not guaranteed, and we will not reimburse tendering costs if the application is rejected. The s106 agreement is still outstanding, so we require tenderers to include a £100,000 provisional sum for site-based works to be delivered by the successful contractor. We will pay all monetary contributions, while the contractor will be responsible for discharging all planning conditions, including pre-commencement conditions. Henlade Close remains unadopted, although it was built to adoptable standards, because the Phase 1 contractor is no longer trading. Our Employers Agent will discuss the adoption requirements with Highways during the tender period. Any necessary works will be additional to the main contract scope, with tenderers required to include a £50,000 provisional sum. We need a contractor with capacity to start works by mid-March 2027. Tenderers must provide their proposed design and construction periods and identify, with their tender return, any clauses in the attached proposed build contract they wish to discuss before signing. We may exclude bids if our EA considers either period too short. The appointed contractor will act as Principal Designer, with the Pre-Construction Information Plan provided in Appendix ‘Z A’. Our requirements include the ‘Silver’ Energy Hierarchy standard under clause 2.58, a minimum SAP rating of 86.5 and a target EPC rating of ‘A’. A Pre-Manufactured Value of 55 is essential, and tenderers must confirm in their tender return that they can achieve this.
- Engineering & Infrastructure
- Public sector
- United Kingdom

- Buyer / issuer
- Stonewater Limited
- Sector
- Engineering & Infrastructure
- Country / region
- United Kingdom
- Public or private
- Public sector
- Closing date
- 16 Dec 2026, 19:00 SAST
- Closes in 39 days
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Submission method
- Via the buyer's portal, linked from Find a Tender
- Tender number
- 00378-DVP
- Status
- Active
Scope summary
This procurement exercise is to support the delivery of 39 mixed-tenure homes on a greenfield site off Stoke Road, Henlade TA3 5FF, south of Henlade Close (Phase 1). This will extend the existing 26-home affordable housing development built nearly 10 years ago, where many homes are now privately owned. The new scheme is tenure blind at present, but is likely to be either solely social rented, or a mix of rented and shared ownership. We will advise tenderers of Liquidated and Ascertained Damages (LADs) before the tender closes once this is agreed. The mix of homes are stated as follows: •4 No. x 1Bed/2Person Flats •2 No. x 2Bed/3Person Bungalows (Part M4(3) compliant) •4 No. x 2Bed/4Person Bungalows •9 No. x 2Bed/4Person House •19 No. x 3Bed/5Person House •1 No. x 4Bed/6Person House. The site is generally level, with a slight rise in the centre and few landscape features. A residential mobile home site lies to the west and extends south, with linear development to the east towards the historic village. Across the A358 to the north are houses, businesses and a shop/post office, and there is a bus stop immediately adjacent to the site. The site is in Flood Zone 1, the lowest flood-risk zone, with only a very small area affected by surface water. We expect the planning application to go to committee for a decision in December 2026. We are tendering ahead of planning consent so that we can enter into contract by mid-March 2027 and expect to share the consent with all tenderers through a Notice To Tenderers during the period. Planning approval is not guaranteed, and we will not reimburse tendering costs if the application is rejected. The s106 agreement is still outstanding, so we require tenderers to include a £100,000 provisional sum for site-based works to be delivered by the successful contractor. We will pay all monetary contributions, while the contractor will be responsible for discharging all planning conditions, including pre-commencement conditions. Henlade Close remains unadopted, although it was built to adoptable standards, because the Phase 1 contractor is no longer trading. Our Employers Agent will discuss the adoption requirements with Highways during the tender period. Any necessary works will be additional to the main contract scope, with tenderers required to include a £50,000 provisional sum. We need a contractor with capacity to start works by mid-March 2027. Tenderers must provide their proposed design and construction periods and identify, with their tender return, any clauses in the attached proposed build contract they wish to discuss before signing. We may exclude bids if our EA considers either period too short. The appointed contractor will act as Principal Designer, with the Pre-Construction Information Plan provided in Appendix ‘Z A’. Our requirements include the ‘Silver’ Energy Hierarchy standard under clause 2.58, a minimum SAP rating of 86.5 and a target EPC rating of ‘A’. A Pre-Manufactured Value of 55 is essential, and tenderers must confirm in their tender return that they can achieve this.
Category: works
Key requirements
- Procurement method: Open procedure
- Briefing session: Not captured. Check the original notice before relying on this.
- Eligibility and evaluation: set out in the tender documents. Check mandatory returnables, registrations and scoring before you commit.
Required documents
- Notice documentOpen (opens the source site)
Important dates
- Published
- 04 Nov 2026
- First seen by Atlas
- 05 Nov 2026
- Briefing session
- Not captured. Check the original notice before relying on this.
- Submission deadline
- 16 Dec 2026, 19:00 SAST
Commercial snapshot
- Estimated value
- Not stated in the notice
- Contract type
- Open procedure
- Category
- works
- Source
- UK Find a Tender
How ABM can help
- Manage the Bid: A structured response, from the opportunity decision to the final submission.
- Develop the Response: Clear writing, considered production and approved material ready for reuse.
- Build Bid Capability: Practical support that strengthens how your business prepares and responds.
Live data from Atlas Tender Intelligence, gathered from official procurement portals and refreshed daily. Always confirm details on the original notice.
Related opportunities
View all in United Kingdom| Tender / opportunity | Issuer / buyer | Region | Closing date | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NRW/30295 Norfolk Economic Study Ref NRW/30295 | Norwich City Council | United Kingdom | 14 Nov 2026 Closes in 7 days | View brief |
| Norfolk Strategic Flood Risk Assessment Ref ocds-h6vhtk-078340 | Norwich City Council | United Kingdom | 14 Nov 2026 Closes in 7 days | View brief |
| ITT - Recruitment Applicant Tracking System - UID 390M Ref PREF 00000639 | Historic England | United Kingdom | 14 Nov 2026 Closes in 7 days | View brief |
- Closes in 7 dayspublic
NRW/30295 Norfolk Economic Study
Norwich City Council
United KingdomCloses 14 Nov 2026£95k - Closes in 7 dayspublic
Norfolk Strategic Flood Risk Assessment
Norwich City Council
United KingdomCloses 14 Nov 2026£35k - Closes in 7 dayspublic
ITT - Recruitment Applicant Tracking System - UID 390M
Historic England
United KingdomCloses 14 Nov 2026£140k