Opportunity brief
ClosedAPX052 - Supply of Electricity
Apex Housing Association is seeking to appoint a suitably licensed electricity supplier for communal landlord areas and other buildings throughout Northern Ireland. The proposed contract will be a variable-price contract for an initial period of 12 months, anticipated to commence on 19 December 2026, with an option for Apex to extend the contract for up to a further 12 months, giving a maximum contract period of 24 months. Only electricity suppliers holding an appropriate supply licence issued by the Northern Ireland Utility Regulator are eligible to tender. Information concerning historic electricity consumption, estimated annual consumption and the number of sites and Meter Point Reference Numbers (MPRNs) is included within the Tender Documents. This information is provided for tender evaluation purposes only and Apex does not guarantee any minimum level of consumption. The number of sites and MPRNs may change during the contract period, and sites may be added to or removed from the contract. Tenderers must price the requirements in accordance with Document 03 – Pricing Document. The supplier margin tendered must remain fixed throughout the maximum 24-month contract period, while the underlying energy and applicable pass-through elements may vary in accordance with the pricing methodology agreed with the successful Tenderer. Tendered prices must exclude VAT and Climate Change Levy. Apex understands that its sites are currently exempt from Climate Change Levy; however, any VAT, Climate Change Levy or other statutory charge properly applicable during the contract will be applied at the prevailing statutory rate. The contract will be procured using the open procedure in accordance with section 20(1) and 20(2)(a) of the Procurement Act 2023.
- Mining, Energy & Industrial
- Public sector
- United Kingdom

- Buyer / issuer
- Apex Housing Association
- Sector
- Mining, Energy & Industrial
- Country / region
- United Kingdom
- Public or private
- Public sector
- Closing date
- 27 Oct 2026, 14:00 SAST
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Submission method
- Via the buyer's portal, linked from Find a Tender
- Tender number
- ocds-h6vhtk-077eff
- Status
- Closed
Scope summary
Apex Housing Association is seeking to appoint a suitably licensed electricity supplier for communal landlord areas and other buildings throughout Northern Ireland. The proposed contract will be a variable-price contract for an initial period of 12 months, anticipated to commence on 19 December 2026, with an option for Apex to extend the contract for up to a further 12 months, giving a maximum contract period of 24 months. Only electricity suppliers holding an appropriate supply licence issued by the Northern Ireland Utility Regulator are eligible to tender. Information concerning historic electricity consumption, estimated annual consumption and the number of sites and Meter Point Reference Numbers (MPRNs) is included within the Tender Documents. This information is provided for tender evaluation purposes only and Apex does not guarantee any minimum level of consumption. The number of sites and MPRNs may change during the contract period, and sites may be added to or removed from the contract. Tenderers must price the requirements in accordance with Document 03 – Pricing Document. The supplier margin tendered must remain fixed throughout the maximum 24-month contract period, while the underlying energy and applicable pass-through elements may vary in accordance with the pricing methodology agreed with the successful Tenderer. Tendered prices must exclude VAT and Climate Change Levy. Apex understands that its sites are currently exempt from Climate Change Levy; however, any VAT, Climate Change Levy or other statutory charge properly applicable during the contract will be applied at the prevailing statutory rate. The contract will be procured using the open procedure in accordance with section 20(1) and 20(2)(a) of the Procurement Act 2023.
Category: goods
Key requirements
- Procurement method: Open procedure
- Briefing session: Not captured. Check the original notice before relying on this.
- Eligibility and evaluation: set out in the tender documents. Check mandatory returnables, registrations and scoring before you commit.
Required documents
- Notice documentOpen (opens the source site)
Important dates
- Published
- 01 Oct 2026
- First seen by Atlas
- 02 Oct 2026
- Briefing session
- Not captured. Check the original notice before relying on this.
- Submission deadline
- 27 Oct 2026, 14:00 SAST
Commercial snapshot
- Estimated value
- Not stated in the notice
- Contract type
- Open procedure
- Category
- goods
- Source
- UK Find a Tender
How ABM can help
- Manage the Bid: A structured response, from the opportunity decision to the final submission.
- Develop the Response: Clear writing, considered production and approved material ready for reuse.
- Build Bid Capability: Practical support that strengthens how your business prepares and responds.
Live data from Atlas Tender Intelligence, gathered from official procurement portals and refreshed daily. Always confirm details on the original notice.
Related opportunities
View all in United Kingdom| Tender / opportunity | Issuer / buyer | Region | Closing date | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NRW/30295 Norfolk Economic Study Ref NRW/30295 | Norwich City Council | United Kingdom | 14 Nov 2026 Closes in 7 days | View brief |
| Norfolk Strategic Flood Risk Assessment Ref ocds-h6vhtk-078340 | Norwich City Council | United Kingdom | 14 Nov 2026 Closes in 7 days | View brief |
| ITT - Recruitment Applicant Tracking System - UID 390M Ref PREF 00000639 | Historic England | United Kingdom | 14 Nov 2026 Closes in 7 days | View brief |
- Closes in 7 dayspublic
NRW/30295 Norfolk Economic Study
Norwich City Council
United KingdomCloses 14 Nov 2026£95k - Closes in 7 dayspublic
Norfolk Strategic Flood Risk Assessment
Norwich City Council
United KingdomCloses 14 Nov 2026£35k - Closes in 7 dayspublic
ITT - Recruitment Applicant Tracking System - UID 390M
Historic England
United KingdomCloses 14 Nov 2026£140k