Opportunity brief
Closing date not statedNorth Cumbria Acute Respiratory Infection Services
INTENTION TO AWARD NOTICE North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board (NENC ICB) (the Relevant Authority) intend to award a contract following a PSR2023 compliant competitive process to commission North Cumbria Acute Respiratory Infection Services under the NHS Standard Contract 2026/27. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Healthcare Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (PSR). For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The contract term is for an initial period of two years commencing on 01 October 2026, with an option to extend for a further two years at the discretion of the Relevant Authority and subject to satisfactory contractual and financial performance. Annual Financial Envelope: £159,246 Standstill Period Ends 16 September 2026
- Other sectors
- Public sector
- United Kingdom

- Buyer / issuer
- NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
- Sector
- Other sectors
- Country / region
- United Kingdom
- Public or private
- Public sector
- Closing date
- Not stated
- Closing date not stated
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Submission method
- Via the buyer's portal, linked from Find a Tender
- Tender number
- NENC044e
- Status
- Active
Scope summary
INTENTION TO AWARD NOTICE North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board (NENC ICB) (the Relevant Authority) intend to award a contract following a PSR2023 compliant competitive process to commission North Cumbria Acute Respiratory Infection Services under the NHS Standard Contract 2026/27. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Healthcare Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (PSR). For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The contract term is for an initial period of two years commencing on 01 October 2026, with an option to extend for a further two years at the discretion of the Relevant Authority and subject to satisfactory contractual and financial performance. Annual Financial Envelope: £159,246 Standstill Period Ends 16 September 2026
Category: services
Key requirements
- Procurement method: See the tender documents
- Briefing session: Not captured. Check the original notice before relying on this.
- Eligibility and evaluation: set out in the tender documents. Check mandatory returnables, registrations and scoring before you commit.
Required documents
The tender pack is published with the original notice. Use “Download Tender Pack” to open it.
Important dates
- Published
- 29 Sept 2026
- First seen by Atlas
- 29 Sept 2026
- Briefing session
- Not captured. Check the original notice before relying on this.
- Submission deadline
- Not stated
Commercial snapshot
- Estimated value
- Not stated in the notice
- Contract type
- See the tender documents
- Category
- services
- Source
- UK Find a Tender
How ABM can help
- Manage the Bid: A structured response, from the opportunity decision to the final submission.
- Develop the Response: Clear writing, considered production and approved material ready for reuse.
- Build Bid Capability: Practical support that strengthens how your business prepares and responds.
Live data from Atlas Tender Intelligence, gathered from official procurement portals and refreshed daily. Always confirm details on the original notice.
Related opportunities
View all in United Kingdom| Tender / opportunity | Issuer / buyer | Region | Closing date | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ITT - Recruitment Applicant Tracking System - UID 390M Ref PREF 00000639 | Historic England | United Kingdom | 14 Nov 2026 Closes in 7 days | View brief |
| Contract for the Provision of Digital Marketing Tourism & Economic Development Services Ref DM01ICT & Cybersecurity | Petersfield Town Council | United Kingdom | 16 Nov 2026 Closes in 9 days | View brief |
| CSGCC2627/200 - Design, Supply and Installation of an Accessible Immersive Learning Vehicle Ref CSGCC2627/200 | Coleg Sir Gar | United Kingdom | 16 Nov 2026 Closes in 9 days | View brief |
- Closes in 7 dayspublic
ITT - Recruitment Applicant Tracking System - UID 390M
Historic England
United KingdomCloses 14 Nov 2026£140k - Closes in 9 dayspublic
Contract for the Provision of Digital Marketing Tourism & Economic Development Services
Petersfield Town Council
United KingdomCloses 16 Nov 2026ICT & Cybersecurity - Closes in 9 dayspublic
CSGCC2627/200 - Design, Supply and Installation of an Accessible Immersive Learning Vehicle
Coleg Sir Gar
United KingdomCloses 16 Nov 2026£280k