Opportunity brief
Closing date not statedUniversity of York - IAM - Technical Implementation Partner Services
The University of York is issuing this Pre-Market Engagement (PME) notice so we can engage with the "Certified Okta Consultant" market as defined in our Planned Procurement Notice (PPN) 2026/S 000-095516; and subsequently an Invitation to Tender (ITT). This PME notice is published to trigger Expressions of Interest (EoI) and to allow for a Non Disclosure Agreement (NDA) to be issued. The prerequisites for receiving the NDA and having a successful EoI are stated in the related PPN. If you consider yourself to be a "Certified Okta partner with at least "consultant level certification" or higher you are applicable for this PME and to be considered for participation in our subsequent Invitation to Tender (ITT) . The University will therefore conduct a closed PME, in advance of tendering for a Technical Implementation Partner (TIP) to implement its new Identity and Access Management (IAM) platform, Okta. Okta has already been determined through a separate procurement exercise. The proposed PME is therefore focused on the implementation of the platform, including the scope of implementation services including configuration and integration, delivery approach, resourcing, timescales and commercial model. The University is seeking to engage with organisations with the prescribed OKTA experience shown in the attachment to the PPN and accreditation for delivering enterprise IAM implementations, particularly within complex UK or EU higher education or similar public sector environments. You will be required to evidence this experience and accreditation as part of our PME and ITT which will rapidly follow this notice.
- Other sectors
- Public sector
- United Kingdom

- Buyer / issuer
- University of York
- Sector
- Other sectors
- Country / region
- United Kingdom
- Public or private
- Public sector
- Closing date
- Not stated
- Closing date not stated
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Submission method
- Via the buyer's portal, linked from Find a Tender
- Tender number
- UY PROC 1276
- Status
- Active
Scope summary
The University of York is issuing this Pre-Market Engagement (PME) notice so we can engage with the "Certified Okta Consultant" market as defined in our Planned Procurement Notice (PPN) 2026/S 000-095516; and subsequently an Invitation to Tender (ITT). This PME notice is published to trigger Expressions of Interest (EoI) and to allow for a Non Disclosure Agreement (NDA) to be issued. The prerequisites for receiving the NDA and having a successful EoI are stated in the related PPN. If you consider yourself to be a "Certified Okta partner with at least "consultant level certification" or higher you are applicable for this PME and to be considered for participation in our subsequent Invitation to Tender (ITT) . The University will therefore conduct a closed PME, in advance of tendering for a Technical Implementation Partner (TIP) to implement its new Identity and Access Management (IAM) platform, Okta. Okta has already been determined through a separate procurement exercise. The proposed PME is therefore focused on the implementation of the platform, including the scope of implementation services including configuration and integration, delivery approach, resourcing, timescales and commercial model. The University is seeking to engage with organisations with the prescribed OKTA experience shown in the attachment to the PPN and accreditation for delivering enterprise IAM implementations, particularly within complex UK or EU higher education or similar public sector environments. You will be required to evidence this experience and accreditation as part of our PME and ITT which will rapidly follow this notice.
Category: services
Key requirements
- Procurement method: See the tender documents
- Briefing session: Not captured. Check the original notice before relying on this.
- Eligibility and evaluation: set out in the tender documents. Check mandatory returnables, registrations and scoring before you commit.
Required documents
The tender pack is published with the original notice. Use “Download Tender Pack” to open it.
Important dates
- Published
- 12 Oct 2026
- First seen by Atlas
- 13 Oct 2026
- Briefing session
- Not captured. Check the original notice before relying on this.
- Submission deadline
- Not stated
Commercial snapshot
- Estimated value
- Not stated in the notice
- Contract type
- See the tender documents
- Category
- services
- Source
- UK Find a Tender
How ABM can help
- Manage the Bid: A structured response, from the opportunity decision to the final submission.
- Develop the Response: Clear writing, considered production and approved material ready for reuse.
- Build Bid Capability: Practical support that strengthens how your business prepares and responds.
Live data from Atlas Tender Intelligence, gathered from official procurement portals and refreshed daily. Always confirm details on the original notice.
Related opportunities
View all in United Kingdom| Tender / opportunity | Issuer / buyer | Region | Closing date | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ITT - Recruitment Applicant Tracking System - UID 390M Ref PREF 00000639 | Historic England | United Kingdom | 14 Nov 2026 Closes in 7 days | View brief |
| Contract for the Provision of Digital Marketing Tourism & Economic Development Services Ref DM01ICT & Cybersecurity | Petersfield Town Council | United Kingdom | 16 Nov 2026 Closes in 9 days | View brief |
| CSGCC2627/200 - Design, Supply and Installation of an Accessible Immersive Learning Vehicle Ref CSGCC2627/200 | Coleg Sir Gar | United Kingdom | 16 Nov 2026 Closes in 9 days | View brief |
- Closes in 7 dayspublic
ITT - Recruitment Applicant Tracking System - UID 390M
Historic England
United KingdomCloses 14 Nov 2026£140k - Closes in 9 dayspublic
Contract for the Provision of Digital Marketing Tourism & Economic Development Services
Petersfield Town Council
United KingdomCloses 16 Nov 2026ICT & Cybersecurity - Closes in 9 dayspublic
CSGCC2627/200 - Design, Supply and Installation of an Accessible Immersive Learning Vehicle
Coleg Sir Gar
United KingdomCloses 16 Nov 2026£280k